The airfare is booked and the permit is secured.  So I guess it’s about as official as it’ll ever get;

In about a month from now, me and my buddies Dave and Matt will be starting our climb of Grand Teton in Wyoming.

At 13,775ft it’s the second highest mountain in Wyoming and far and away the tallest thing I’ve ever climbed.  It’ll take us about 3 days to get from the base of the mountain at 7000ft all the way to the summit and back down.  In the process we’ll be doing some high altitude camping and hiking, along with several pitches of class-5 climbing at 13,000ft.  All these will be new to me.  Heck, I’ve never even been above 8000ft before!

I know I’ve been slacking on my posting here lately, but over this next month I’m going to try to write a bit more about my preparation for this adventure, about the mountain itself and of course a recap of the whole thing along with lots of pics and video.  We leave the morning of July 3rd.  Stay tuned for more updates and write-ups.

In the meantime, have a great weekend and happy trails!

